Sensational Musician Naechané Valentino will perform at GFEST – Gaywise FESTival at Bernie Grant Arts Centre in Tottenham on 9 November 2013.

For information on GFEST 2013 performances and booking please visit : http://gaywisefestival.org.uk/performances/

A Quick Q & A with Naechané :

NaechaneValentinoWhat’s happening right now?

I am currently on a journey to self and have really focused on reaching my goal to building Naechane, there has been a lot of changes in my life over the past few years and I had to take some time to realign myself.

How would you describe your own work and practice?

I believe my work is universal and truth well its my truth that I feel can be easily related to or learnt from.

Your reasons for agreeing to present your work as part of GFEST?

I felt it was time I’ve been holding myself back for the past few years and I feel its time to stand tall again and would like to platform myself to empower others.

Do you think events like GFEST are still necessary?

The youth today needs to have an outlet they need to have mentors role models and I believe events such and GFEST gives this diverse community to be united.

How would you like yourself or your work to be known as? 

WOW,  I would say as a representative of the community.

Any single wish?

Wish is to work on building a charity and working with the community more. I would like to thank GFEST for continuing to believe in me and I’m looking forward to the event.

Thank you Naechané and best wishes from GFEST 2013 team.

